Life through the eyes of a Quaker parrot.

Archive for May 21, 2013

Tuesday

Ok, I have forgiven them. Truth is I’m kinda not really sure what it was I was upset about. And it does get boring here all by myself on top of the cage. How many times can I chase the budgies around? And I cannot catch them anymore anyway because… Oh right! That’s what I was angry about! My feathers! Hmmm! Feeling angry again, but it’s just too boring without the Family…

So I flew down to join them for breakfast. I was a bit cold at first. You know… Just to show them they are not completely forgiven.

They were so happy to have me back! Poor humans! They seem to have really missed me! Now I get all the nice treatment. I get to eat eggs for breakfast with Dad, and I get to throw as much egg around as I want. Then I get to bother the Kid while she has her morning meal. Then I walk all over Mom when she works on the computer. I sit quietly on her shoulder, pretending to chill, and when she least expects it, I snip her on her neck or ear, and quickly escape. She is so glad to see me happy again, that she doesn’t even get upset.

Heh heh… Queen Basil rules!